|   866-681-NASC (6272)   |   Contact
Login   |    Verify Certification   

NASC Board of Directors

NASC is pleased to announce the appointment of our first Board of Directors. The board consists of six members from the RNFA community and one public member. The purpose of the Certification board is to maintain and oversee the operation of NASC certification programs in a manner consistent with recognized national accreditation standards, in alignment with NASC mission and values, and with the highest level of professional integrity. The certification board has the sole authority for establishing, reviewing, and maintaining essential certification program policies and procedures as it deems necessary to carry out its purpose.

The board had its first meeting in Denver, CO in September 2019 and set an ambitious schedule of actions for the coming year. Watch this space for board announcements.

NASC Board of Directors


Sharon Van Wicklin, PhD, RN, CNOR, CRNFA(E), CPSN-R, PLNC, FAAN, ISPAN-F
Aurora, CO

Vice President
Robert Salsameda, MSN, FNP-C, NP, RN, CNOR, CRNFA
Long Beach, CA

Dawn Whiteside, MSN (Ed), RN, RN-BC, CNOR, RNFA
Charlevoix, MI

Matthew Sheh, BS
New York, NY

Members at Large

Karen Knapp, BSN, RN, CNOR, CRNFA
New Era, MI

Charles Ludwig, MSN, RN FNP-BC, CNOR, CRNFA
Murfreesboro, TN

Dean Parsons, BSN, RN, CNOR, RNAS-C, RNFA
Bennington, NE

Tags :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *